40 Days of Drawing: Sunland Road

March 1, 2008 at 11:25 am (40 Days of Drawing)

40days-road.jpg

This is day 6 on my 40 Days of Drawing project. I went out and actually drew from nature and it was FUN!! I must say, that I don’t always find drawing fun, and so to have a good time doing this was just great. I did 4 drawings, and I figured this was the most interesting from a viewers perspective.

I was up in the hills of Sunland and sat on a dirt patch on the hill and drew some mountains a couple of times, then walked around on the road and drew some views I liked on the road. Just stood there drawing what I saw. I think this was probably the most fun I’ve had doing drawing in a long time.

I came home and actually spiffed this one up a little, and could see how artists who do landscapes can work in the field, then go to the studio and work on it more…never really understood that before.

Thanks for your continued interest.

Christine

3 Comments

  1. firefly8868 said,

    Very nice sketch. This journey you are on, and the fact that you are so open and honest in sharing it on your blog, is a beautiful and refreshing.

    You have my very best wishes,
    firefly

  2. Marian said,

    Oh my! Wonderful work.
    I so understand the scanning part… [sigh] Is so much trouble here also…partly because my scanner is 8×10 only and from the year 2001
    very well done work anyhow…

Leave a Reply

